Electric Ireland MHC round-up


Electric Ireland Munster Minor Hurling Championship



Electric Ireland Leinster Minor Hurling Championship


Cork's Darragh Flynn nailed a free in the fourth minute of stoppage time to ensure the spoils were shared against Limerick at the Gaelic Grounds.

Limerick had thundered back into the contest following a disappointing start to lead deep in the closing stages.

The excellent Flynn, who scored 1-3 in the opening period, mined an early goal for Cork, but Limerick responded impressively.

With Cathal O'Neill sharp Limerick went in at the break armed with a narrow 0-9 to 1-5 advantage.

O'Neill and Adam English were prominent for Limerick, but Cork stayed cool under pressure to force a draw.

Jack Leamy struck 1-8 as Tipperary defeated Waterford by 3-15 to 2-15 at Semple Stadium.

Leading 1-9 to 1-6 at half-time Tipperary added a goal immediately after the restart courtesy of substitute Conor McKelvey.

Another Tipperary replacement Stephen Ferncombe netted a goal, while Johnny Burke and Caolan MacCraith grabbed majors for Waterford.

Evan Scally struck a last gasp winner as Westmeath edged out Carlow by 2-13 to 0-18 in the Leinster Championship.

Also in GAA

Galway hurling legend Hayes calls for continuity

By John Harrington Galway hurling legend, Conor Hayes, believes the next county hurling team manager should be a member of previous manager Micheal Donoghues backroom team.Noel Larkin and Francis Forde

GAA Museum induct six more players into Hall of Fame

The GAA Museum at Croke Park has announced the induction of six more iconic players into the Hall of Fame for 2019 covering the period 1985 to 1989. The addition

O'Neill to coach Cork footballers in 2020

By Cian O'Connell Cork GAA has confirmed that Cian O'Neill will be involved with Ronan McCarthy's backroom team with the county senior football team in 2020.Former Kildare manager O'Neill will

Ciarán Kilkenny voted GAA.ie Footballer of the Week

Ciarn Kilkenny has been voted GAA.ie Footballer of the Week.The outstanding Dublin forward earned 7, 724 votes on the Official GAA Instagram page with colleagues Con O'Callaghan second and