Performance Science Support for Coaches, Clubs & Players

GAA
Performance Science Support for Coaches, Clubs & Players

Home / Performance ScienceSupport for Coaches, Clubs & Players

June 13th, 2019

One of the key drivers for Leinster GAA Learning and Development Staff is Better Coaches Make Better Players. This concept is at the fore front of all Coach Education activity within the Province. As such one of the areas we are looking to offer greater assistance in, is Performance ScienceSupport for Coaches, Clubs & Players.

Something that Clubs & Coaches may not be aware of is the level of expertise available to them, through our staff. Each County, has a designated Games Development Staff Member who is available to provide support in the following areas:

If you are looking for assistance with any of the above please contact your designated Support Staff below;

Carlow Damien Byrne damien.byrne.gda.carlowgaa.ie

Laois Jason Coffey jason.coffey.gda.laoisgaa.ie

Louth Ciarn Sloan ciaran.sloan.gda.louthgaa.ie

Longford Eoin Devine OGrady eoin.gda.longfordgaa.ie

Kildare Paul Divilly paul.divilly.gda.kildaregaa.ie

Kilkenny Sen Kelly sean.kelly.gda.kilkennygaa.ie

Meath Barry Teather barry.teather.gda.meathgaa.ie

Offaly David Hare david.hare.gda.offalygaa.ie

Westmeath Emmett Egan emmett.egan.leinstergaa.ie

Wexford Emmett Egan emmett.egan.leinstergaa.ie

Wicklow Emmett Egan emmett.egan.leinstergaa.ie


Posted under: Latest News

June 13th, 2019

Also in GAA

Gary Sice is still delivering for Corofin

GAA
By Cian O'Connell In the closing stages of a dramatic match Gary Sice remained ice cool at Tuam Stadium.AIB All Ireland club champions Corofin trailed by two points against Tuam
Leinster GAA Announce TURAS Seminars

Leinster GAA Announce TURAS Seminars

Home / Leinster GAA Announce TURAS Seminars October 22nd, 2019Leinster GAA are proud to announce two Provincial TURAS Seminar days will be held this November. These days will

Oisín O'Neill hopes Cross can embark on another Ulster adventure

By Cian OConnell Oisn ONeill was born and raised during a time when Crossmaglen Rangers were the dominant force in Armagh.So that is why it is particularly important for ONeill

AIB Club Championships launched

AIB teamed up with three-time winner with Corofin and former Galway footballer, Gary Sice; two-time winner with Cuala and Dublin Hurler; Sean Moran, Dessie Hutchinson, Ballygunner hurler; Oisin ONeill, Crossmaglen
Dublin All-Ireland Winners- homecoming

Dublin All-Ireland Winners- homecoming

2019 European GAA Finals in Vienna - 2/2

2019 European GAA Finals in Vienna - 2/2

GAA Special Congress 2019

GAA Special Congress 2019

GAA Healthy Club Project- Applications Now Open!

The Healthy Club Project, delivered in partnership with Healthy Ireland and Irish Life, is the GAAs flagship health and wellbeing initiative. It seeks to transform clubs into hubs for health