politics

Useful tips : Recovering from Covid-19 at Home

Useful tips : Recovering from Covid-19 at Home

Home Treatment There is no specific treatment for COVID-19 (coronavirus). But many of the symptoms of COVID-19 can be treated at home. About 80% of people can recover at home and without needing to go to hospital. You should: self-isolate get lots of
thetricolour.com
14 day report shows Covid-19 cases at record high 1600 cases per day

14 day report shows Covid-19 cases at record high 1600 cases per day

Lastest Figures from the Health Protection Surveillance centre show there were 22,370 confirmed new cases of Coronavirus in Ireland over the past 14 days (20/12/2020 to midnight sat 02/01/2021 ) . An average of 1600 cases per Day . Counties with the most new cases were :
thetricolour.com
Man Jailed over Mask row on Bus

Man Jailed over Mask row on Bus

An Anti Mask campaigner has been sentenced to two months in prison for refusing to wear a face mask on public transport . Castlebar District Court was shown Video Footage of the incident in which the defendant , Mr Andrew Heasman of Knock , Co Mayo got into a heated
thetricolour.com
Busker Henry Street - Fairytale New York

Busker Henry Street - Fairytale New York

Up the Dubs . Short Clip of Busker on Henry Street in Dublin singing fairytale of New York .
thetricolour.com
Anti-Abortion Protests , follows report Babies born alive after Lethal injection

Anti-Abortion Protests , follows report Babies born alive after Lethal injection

A study published in the British Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology which revealed that aborted Babies in the late stages of development are being Born Alive and left to die in Irish Maternity Hospitals following Lethal Injection has sparked outrage among Anti-Abortion Campaigners . The study by UCC
thetricolour.com

soccer

Club & Country | #IRLU16 &  St. Patrick's Athletic's Glory Nzingo

Club & Country | #IRLU16 & St. Patrick's Athletic's Glory Nzingo

thetricolour.com
Jim Magilton Press Conference | January 15th 2020

Jim Magilton Press Conference | January 15th 2020

thetricolour.com
Stephen McDonnell Interview | January 7th 2020

Stephen McDonnell Interview | January 7th 2020

thetricolour.com
Thanks for the memories Jack☘

Thanks for the memories Jack☘

thetricolour.com
HIGHLIGHTS | U19 SSE Airtricity League Final - Bohemians 1-2 St Patrick’s Athletic

HIGHLIGHTS | U19 SSE Airtricity League Final - Bohemians 1-2 St Patrick’s Athletic

thetricolour.com
 Please  Donate and help keep the site going   

Opinion : Proposed PBP Birthright Citizenship Bill grave consequences for Ireland

politics
Mick Barry TD for people before profit has brought a Bill before Dail Eireann to re-introduce Birthright Citizenship to Ireland. 

Barry's Bill entitled "the Irish Nationality and Citizenship Bill 2020" was described by Barry in the Dail as being .... "inspired by the Black Lives Matter movement .. The Bill will reverse the legislation enacted in 2005 on foot of the 2004 citizenship referendum which was in my opinion, a racist referendum  

In Ireland and most other countries around the world , the normal practice is that citizenship is inherited from your parents not by birthplace , It is based upon the legal principle of jus sanguinis (right of blood) in Roman Law . Automatic Citizenship is given to those who have at least one parent who is a citizen of that country. 

In Birthright Citizenship (Jus Soli right of soil) your citizenship is inherited from the place you are born . Its a very rare practice . No countries in Europe allow birthright citizenship while only two countries in the developed world engage the practice , they are the USA and Canada.   


However , For a Brief Period in Irish History (1999 to 2004) , Ireland allowed Birthright Citizenship with devastating consequences .  

In 1998 , Ireland passed a Referendum to permit the state to sign the Good Friday Agreement . 

The referendum changed our Constitution to allow Birthright citizenship , the idea was to give those born in Northern Ireland Irish Citizenship.

Article 2 : It is the entitlement and birthright of every person born in the island of Ireland, which includes its islands and seas, to be part of the Irish nation

One year after its introduction , A pregnant chinese woman named Ms Man Lavette Chen arrived in Belfast from Cardiff to give birth. Ms Chen had been living in the UK on a temporary residency visa and wanted to gain permanent residency rights there . After giving birth in Belfast , she went back to the UK and applied for permanent residency on the basis that her child was now an Irish Citizen and thus EU Citizen . Her initial application was rejected but on appeal , the matter was referred to the European Court of Justice which ruled that under Article 18 of the Maastricht treaty (free movement) , her child being a citizen of the union had a right to reside anywhere in the EU with its non EU parents . [Chen Vs Home Secretary] 

The court ruling meant that anybody could simply fly into Ireland , give birth and gain full EU residency rights and it soon became evident to government that non EU nationals where arriving in large numbers for the purpose of giving birth and exploiting the loophole .

During this period , Ireland witnessed the largest influx of Asylum Seekers Per Capita than anywhere in Europe . Applications for Asylum increased from 4,626 applications in 1998 to 10,938 applications in 2000 .

By 2002 , it was reported that the number of Births in Ireland's National Maternity Hospital had reached a 20 year high with 8,162 births , 15% of which were reported as being births to Non nationals . [link]

By 2003 , the heads of Ireland's Maternity hospitals such as Dr Declan Keane , then Master of Holles Street maternity hospital were warning that pregnant women were coming to Ireland with their .. "antenatal notes" to give birth .

  

Faced with a real dilemma , the government decided to hold another referendum . Automatic citizenship would be restricted to those who have at least one parent that is an Irish citizen or entitled to be an Irish citizen which is normal practice around the world .

On 11th June 2004 , the referendum (27th Amendment) passed with massive support , with 1.4 million people voting to abolish birthright citizenship and just 375 thousand wanting it to remain . 

The change was inserted into the Constitution under Article 9.2

Article 9.2 : notwithstanding any other provision of this constitution, a person born in the island of ireland, which includes its islands and seas, who does not have, at the time of the birth of that person, at least one parent who is an irish citizen or entitled to be an irish citizen is not entitled to irish citizenship or nationality, unless provided for by law

This is not the first time People Before Profit TDs have attempted to re-introduce Birthright Citizenship here . In January 2019, a similar Bill Sponsored by Mick Barry , Ruth Coppinger and Paul Murphy TDs entitled  "Irish Nationality and Citizenship (Restoration of Birthright Citizenship) Bill 2017" was defeated in the Dail by 82 votes against , 43 in favour .
 
thetricolour.com

politics

14 day report shows Covid-19 cases at record high 1600 cases per day

14 day report shows Covid-19 cases at record high 1600 cases per day

Lastest Figures from the Health Protection Surveillance centre show there were 22,370 confirmed new cases of Coronavirus in Ireland over the past 14 days (20/12/2020 to midnight sat 02/01/2021 ) . An average of 1600 cases per Day . Counties with the most new cases were :
thetricolour.com
Useful tips : Recovering from Covid-19 at Home

Useful tips : Recovering from Covid-19 at Home

Home Treatment There is no specific treatment for COVID-19 (coronavirus). But many of the symptoms of COVID-19 can be treated at home. About 80% of people can recover at home and without needing to go to hospital. You should: self-isolate get lots of
thetricolour.com
Man Jailed over Mask row on Bus

Man Jailed over Mask row on Bus

An Anti Mask campaigner has been sentenced to two months in prison for refusing to wear a face mask on public transport . Castlebar District Court was shown Video Footage of the incident in which the defendant , Mr Andrew Heasman of Knock , Co Mayo got into a heated
thetricolour.com

comments

Reply
^
In December 2004 , The Master of Ireland's National Maternity Hospital Dr Declan Keane told irishhealth.com that prior to the referendum, 16% of the deliveries at the hospital were to non-EU women and five per cent were to women from other EU countries. He said that since the referendum, this figure had been reversed, with 16% of births now accounted for by mothers from other EU countries and five per cent to mothers from outside the EU.

http://www.irishhealth.com/article.html?id=6749
^
very informative . everyone needs to study that ruling of Chen Vs Home Secretary . very important to be informed and know whats going to happen if this bill passes through the dail .

http://curia.europa.eu/juris/showPdf.jsf?text=&docid=49231&pageIndex=0&doclang=EN&mode=lst&dir=&occ=first&part=1&cid=216473
^
I hope Peadar Toibin , Carol Nolan and Mattie McGrath will change their minds on this and vote against it .

I heard peadar talking about his reasons for supporting it on Radio earlier in the year and he was linking abortion and birthright citizenship .

America and Canada have birthright citizenship YET they have among the highest abortion rates in the world .

They are two SEPERATE issues , there is no link between one and the other .

I Just hope Peadar and the others change their minds on this .
^
unbelievable , People using their own Babies as a battering ram to bypass immigration laws

it was one our worst periods in history and mick barry wants to inflict it on us again .

in the usa and canada , an industry has established itself around this issue where people traffickers set up hotels and services for people coming to give birth for the sole purpose of obtaining citizenship

its another form of illegal migration except worse . People are using their own Babies as a battering ram to bypass immigration laws
^
the problem in ireland is that there is no real debate anymore, marxism decides everything and everybody else just shuts up and stays silent , nobody engages in a contest of ideas any more about anything .
^
true , I remember when there used to be great political debates in ireland , but now everyone has to think the same

Even at university , the whole idea is to develop your cognitive skills and be able to form your own opinions but most students today just repeat things other students say or something trending on twitter .

John waters once said .. "if everyone is thinking the same the chances are nobody is thinking at all"

Sadly , this is the society we are in now , nobody is thinking at all , only a few of us left sadly
^
how dare Mick Barry say 1.4 million Irish people are racist , how dare he . I remember it back then , the country was a mess , our hospitals were overrun . it was madness , we had to get rid of birthright citizenship our country was sinking fast
^
if they get this bill through , we may as well pack our bags

this is the same party that voted Against flying the Irish Flag outside Fingal County Hall .

remember that , that guy matthew waine solidarity pbp wanted the Red Flag of communism instead because he said the irish flag was offensive to minorities .

This is what your dealing with now .

There is a very thin line between socialism and communism and I think these guys are communists deep down

^
fair play to Michael Collins for voting against this Bill , legend .
^
think people really need to read this article and ask serious questions of Aontu's position on this given that peadar support the bill , Its all well and good being pro life but bringing back Birthright citizenship would be a disaster for Ireland . As it is we cant even cope with our existing population , we may as all just jump into the liffey if birthright citizenship is brought back into this country .
^
very disappointed with Peadar Toibin , Carol Nolan and Mattie McGrath for supporting this Bill , I can only assume ignorance on their part , this bill will cause untold damage to this Country. If you think the housing crisis and health system is bad now , if this is passed , we all may as well jump into the Liffey because its game over .
^
In the USA and Canada , Birth tourism is a big problem , The Washington Post recently reported about a rapid growth in 'birth tourism' and 'maternity hotels' , in particular , California and New York were particular hot spots . It reported that foreign women who are in the late stages of pregnancy fly to the United States to stay at special "maternity hotels" , give birth and obtain U.S. birth certificates and passports for their newborns , while In Canada , The federal government recently announced that it is investigating birth tourism following the release of a report by Andrew Griffith of Policy Options, a leading policy think-tank in Canada which found that Canada's national statistical office had under-reported Birth Tourism rates by up to 5 times less than actual figures . The report has sparked petitions from MPs to Parliament calling for an end to Birthright citizenship in Canada.
^
IRISH WILL QUALIFY ONE DAY- MINORITIES HAVE CLOUT-THEY RULE
^
A CESSPIT,THE FOUNDATION OF DAIL inquent D mockery Ireland.
It's full speed ahead now for this UNelected Govt and Its ALL LIES in
No-Opposition SF. Bills are flying everywhere,from citizenship to assisted death and child gender laws.The writing was on the wall a long time and the mentioned bills are cover for REPLANTATION Eire,
Deaths in Aged Care,and CHILD ABUSE,Mental and Physical.They
arrogently deny referendums on these IMPORTANT ISSUES,you are
NOT IMPORTANT PARENTS.The E U gave the nod when they told
Me hole Martin to replace Hogan with a female.THEY OBLIGED and
Their Gut Less Oppo SF said " NO MEN NEED APPLY ". There is
NO MEN,WITH BALLS,IN THAT HOUSE,why an electorate keeps
Voting in,complaining,vote in again the same DA DA DA illusioned 
^
its armageddon paddy , legalised armageddon , write to your TDs that supported this Bill and tell them in no uncertain terms what you think .
Your Comment
 Please  Donate and help keep the site going   

politicscomments

Useful tips : Recovering from Covid-19 at Home

Useful tips : Recovering from Covid-19 at Home

Home Treatment There is no specific treatment for COVID-19 (coronavirus). But many of the symptoms of COVID-19 can be treated at home. About 80% of people can recover at home and without needing to go to hospital. You should: self-isolate get lots of
thetricolour.com
14 day report shows Covid-19 cases at record high 1600 cases per day

14 day report shows Covid-19 cases at record high 1600 cases per day

Lastest Figures from the Health Protection Surveillance centre show there were 22,370 confirmed new cases of Coronavirus in Ireland over the past 14 days (20/12/2020 to midnight sat 02/01/2021 ) . An average of 1600 cases per Day . Counties with the most new cases were :
thetricolour.com
Donegal : LetterKenny to house 350 Asylum Seekers

Donegal : LetterKenny to house 350 Asylum Seekers

A new Accommodation Centre for Asylum Seekers consisting of Sixty , two and three Bed Apartments has been announced for the Port Road in Letterkenny , Co Donegal . Its expected the Asylum Seekers numbering some 350 people will begin moving into the Apartments on the Port Road in the
thetricolour.com
Man Jailed over Mask row on Bus

Man Jailed over Mask row on Bus

An Anti Mask campaigner has been sentenced to two months in prison for refusing to wear a face mask on public transport . Castlebar District Court was shown Video Footage of the incident in which the defendant , Mr Andrew Heasman of Knock , Co Mayo got into a heated
thetricolour.com
Cavan : Priest threatened with prosecution over public Mass

Cavan : Priest threatened with prosecution over public Mass

A County Cavan Priest has said he was reported to Gardai for celebrating Mass in Public . Fr P.J. Hughes, Parish Priest at Our Lady of Lourdes Church in Mullahoran , Co Cavan , said he was visited by four Gardai on Sunday morning who warned
thetricolour.com
If I was living in Nigeria...

If I was living in Nigeria...

If I was Living in Nigeria .. If I was living in Nigeria .. and I noticed that the Nigerian government were housing people who had just arrived in the Country before Nigerian Homeless people , then I'd be the first one to speak up for Nigerians and ask
thetricolour.com
Asylum System - worker describes "unbelievable abuse" of Ireland's asylum system

Asylum System - worker describes "unbelievable abuse" of Ireland's asylum system

A caller to the Niall Boylan show that worked in the Asylum System in Ireland for 18 years has said the system is being abused and says only a very small number of the people he saw were genuine asylum seekers The amount of abuse I've seen in
thetricolour.com
Why can't we do for homeless people what we do for asylum seekers

Why can't we do for homeless people what we do for asylum seekers

As temperatures plummet , and homeless freeze to death on streets of our capital , the Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission (IHREC) , UN and various migrant rights groups under the leadership of former EU Commission Secretary Catherine Day , have produced new guidelines for the Welfare of Asylum Seekers arriving in
thetricolour.com
Interview with Cavan Priest cautioned by Gardai over public mass

Interview with Cavan Priest cautioned by Gardai over public mass

Interview with Fr P.J. Hughes, Parish Priest at Our Lady of Lourdes Church in Mullahoran , Co Cavan , who was cautioned by Gardai for celebrating Sunday Mass in public and told he would face prosecution under Covid-19 regulations if he continued . Fr Hughes said Gardai arrived
thetricolour.com
New UNICEF programme in Schools to create "Global Citizens" and encourages "Direct Action" for UN agenda

New UNICEF programme in Schools to create "Global Citizens" and encourages "Direct Action" for UN agenda

politics
10
UNICEF has announced it is expanding its "Rights Respecting Schools Award" to Irish Schools . The programme described as an "EU project" , first piloted In September 2019 in Nine primary and Secondary schools in Cork, Dublin and Kildare. The stated purpose of the programme is to create
thetricolour.com

Ivaus ☘

Jan 16 , 4:19 am
covid19-Conscientious Objector Vaccine Injury Dangers.DEATH,PERMANENT INJURIES HAPPENING.This did not go through the NORMAL,SAFE,CLINICAL TRIALS.It is being forced on the human race by DECEPTION AND COERCION.This is illegal under law. MY BODY-MY HEALTH-MY FREE WILL. Masks have already been used TO TURN PEOPLE AGAINST EACH OTHER and this is the same COERCION AGAINST LEGAL OBJECTION TO FORCED VACCINES. HISTORY OF DEATHS AND INJURY ARE KNOWN. I SAY NO- I REFUSE- IT IS MY LEGAL RIGHT AND I DEFEN

Ivaus ☘

Jan 13 , 3:32 am
IRELANDS SATANIC TRIFECTA 2021- GOVT. GARDA AND RTE- BACK TO PENAL TIMES- EASTER CANCELLED. Not happy enough with denying IRISH CITIZENS their Constitutional Rights,denying access to Church and Sacriments, denying the celebration of events throughout the WHOLE YEAR,and promoting HERESY WITH ANTI-CATHOLIC PROPAGANDA AND RACISM...NOW THEY ARREST INNOCENT IRISH CATHOLICS IN PUBLIC FOR LISTENING TO GODS WORD. The Catholic Clergy may have given up BUT THE CATHOLIC CONGREGATION will STAND BY GOD A
0

soccer

Club & Country | #IRLU16 &  St. Patrick's Athletic's Glory Nzingo

Club & Country | #IRLU16 & St. Patrick's Athletic's Glory Nzingo

thetricolour.com
Jim Magilton Press Conference | January 15th 2020

Jim Magilton Press Conference | January 15th 2020

thetricolour.com
Stephen McDonnell Interview | January 7th 2020

Stephen McDonnell Interview | January 7th 2020

thetricolour.com